Rage For Justice

Consumer Watchdog hosts the Rage for Justice Awards to honor the heroes and heroines of the public interest movement. The awards are named after Congressman Phillip Burton, one of the most productive and driven progressive legislators in American history. His story is told in John Jacobs’ acclaimed book, A Rage for Justice. A full detailed list of past honorees and videos of speeches are below.

View Photos and Highlights from 2019 Rage for Justice Awards

2019 Rage for Justice Awardees

Click to view videos from previous honorees below.

Consumer Advocate Hall of Fame

Citizen Activist Award

Lifetime Legal Achievement Award

Phillip Burton Public Service Award

People Speak Media Award

Public Servant Award

Year in Review Videos