Rage for Justice Awards Logo

Consumer Watchdog hosts the Rage for Justice Awards to honor the heroes and heroines of the public interest movement. The awards are named after Congressman Phillip Burton, one of the most productive and driven progressive legislators in American history.
His story is told in John Jacobs’ acclaimed book, A Rage for Justice

Consumer Advocate Hall of Fame

Citizen Activist Award

J.J. Abrams speaks as Consumer Watchdog presents the 2013 Rage for Courage awards at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel on Saturday June 15, 2013 in Beverly Hills, CA

People Speak Media Award

Phillip Burton Public Service Award

Lifetime Legal Achievement Award

Jackson Browne for Consumer Watchdog

Public Servant Award

Year in Review

Rage For Justice 2019 Awardees