2022 Rage for Justice Awards

The Rage For Justice Awards were held on September 24, 2022 at the Beverly Wilshire Hotel.

Charles Johnson was honored as the Citizen Activist of the Year. Tom Morello received the Phillip Burton Public Service Award. Nick and Courtney Rowley accepted the Lifetime Legal Achievement Award.

2022 Rage Backdrop

View photos from the 2022 Rage for Justice Awards.

Full Play List

[All Videos]

Governor Gavin Newsom Special Welcome Message


Jamie Court Opens Rage for Justice Awards


Special Presentation For Heroes of the 47 Year Battle for Patients Rights

[Speech by Tammy Smick and Scott Olsen]

Citizen Activist Award

Charles Johnson [bio video] [introduction by Annette Ramirez] [speech]

Lifetime Legal Achievement Award

Nick and Courtney Rowley [bio video] [intro by Nava & Gary Dordick] [speech]

Phillip Burton Public Service Award

Tom Morello [bio video] [Introduction by Lisa Ling & Dr. Paul Song] [speech] [Tom Morello performs 'The Ghost of Old Tom Joad"]

See Previous Rage for Justice Awards Honorees