Donate Today

Rage For Justice

Consumer Watchdog hosts the Rage for Justice Awards to honor the heroes and heroines of the public interest movement. The awards are named after Congressman Phillip Burton, one of the most productive and driven progressive legislators in American history. His story is told in John Jacobs’ acclaimed book, A Rage for Justice. A full detailed list of past honorees and videos of speeches are below.

For tickets and information about the 2018 Rage for Justice Awards Dinner click here. 


2017 Rage for Justice Honorees

Phillip Burton Public Service Award

Lifetime Legal Achievement Award

People Speak Media Award

Consumer Advocate Hall of Fame

Citizen Activist Award

Public Servant Award

Year in Review Videos